Such A Dear Hard Language

Image
Well, fun exciting news of the week, Slava got baptized! He is so cool. He is 24 and he is an investigator in Center ward. I have known him from the beginning when he started meeting with the missionaries. He is awesome, and he really has a strong testimony…and speaks legit english. It was so fun to be able to be there with an investigator and see a baptismal service again. You really do feel such a strong spirit and it’s an awesome way to help people understand that when they are going to do is not that weird. Paulina is on the way to getting baptized saturday so if there are no hiccups in the road, I will get to go to that if we find an investigator to come! I am praying for her every day, and I know that she really is ready. She has a testimony and she really is coming closer to Christ every day. I can see it in her.
Image
You would be so proud! President asked us to speak 100% russian outside and I DO IT! Hahah. It is really hard, and sometimes I sound like such a fool, but we make it work. I get my point across in interesting ways. Also, my grammar is HORRIBLE! I want it to be better, but it really is pretty rough. I try though. I am learning every day. Members always tell me “You have no fear with talking and you don’t always understand all of what you say, but we get your point because you are able to speak enough]!” hahahah. Oh Russian. Such a dear hard language. I sure do love it.
 Image
I am really trying to come closer to my Savior and know Him better. That has really been my goal this last week. I know that He is the only one that can really help me and understand me and my frustrations and my struggles. I don’t know exactly how to do that, I am trying to pray to love my companion, I am praying to love my area and my ward. I am studying more and more about the Savior every day and I am working to be a better example of Him in how I speak with people and how I treat people. I hope to be able to emulate Him better and I will continue to work on that every day for the rest of my life.I am so grateful for my Savior and the infinite atonement. I really do know that it was for me, and more than ever I am coming to understand what that means. I feel His love, and I am able to every day try to look for ways that he has shown me comfort and love. It is really cool because at first I was a little bit frustrated that I was going to be so close to my old area, yet not be there, but the more I realize it, it really is a blessing because I am still able to interact some with Sister Eyring and our investigators from there and if  I bring an investigator, I can go to our investigators baptisms. I really am so excited about that.
 Image
I know that this gospel is true. I know that Heavenly Father has a plan for us. I know that the Plan of Happiness is real and we are here on the earth to learn and grow. I really am so grateful for the knowledge of the gospel and to know that it is not just this life. I am so grateful to know that there is life after this and I like to think that those in our family who have passed on are with us. Sometimes I wonder if grandma and grandpa and grandma are here watching over me, lots of times laughing at me because of the things I do, or the weird things that I accidentally say. I love you all and I am so grateful for your support. I don’t think I could do this if I didn’t have such a supportive lotving family that I knew was with me and had my back 100% of the time. I am so grateful for you and just wish I could show you that better.
Sorry this is a short email, but I love you lots!  Sister Schaff
Image

John Jock ~ Ward mission leader

Leave a Reply

